NASHVILLE, TENN. (AUGUST 25, 2023) Songwriter and worship leader Cody Carnes‘ new live album, Firm Foundation, released today. Listen here to the new album that features 11 tracks recorded live at The Belonging Co. in Nashville. Premiering today on YouTube is the video from the live recording for the title track and “Great Are You Lord [Live]” with David Leonard here.

“My live worship album, FIRM FOUNDATION, is finally here,” states Cody Carnes. “This album is a collection of worship songs written out of some of the encounters I’ve had with God over the last few years. These songs celebrate the God who never ever fails, and they carry His certain hope in uncertain times. They have encouraged my spirit and led me through some of the most challenging moments of my life. When everything around me is shaken, I’ve never been more glad that I put my faith in Jesus. Christ will forever be my firm foundation.”

Firm Foundation was recorded last summer during a two-night live worship event, which also produced his first-ever live album, God Is Good!, and resulted in his first radio No. 1 single “Ain’t Nobody.” Last year’s album was also recently nominated for two GMA Dove Awards for “Worship Album of the Year” and “Long Form Video of the Year.” The awards will take place in Nashville in October. 

The title track has already hit Top 20 on both Billboard Christian Airplay and MediaBase Christian Audience charts. “Firm Foundation (He Won’t)” is also in the Top 15 this week on Planning Center, MultiTracks, PraiseCharts, SongSelect, and Loop Community charts. 

Carnes and his wife Kari Jobe will head out on “The Blessing Tour” for Europe and UK dates. Click here to see all of his upcoming tour dates.

Firm Foundation Track Listing

1. Be Glad (Live)
2. Plead The Blood (Live)
3. Call On The Name (Live)
4. Firm Foundation (He Won’t) [Live]
5. Great Are You Lord (Live) [with David Leonard]
6. The Dove (Live)
7. Hope Of The Ages (Live)
8. Bless God (Live)
9. Taste And See (Live) [with Leeland]
10. Who Is This Man (Live)
11. No Other Name Gets The Glory (Live)

ABOUT CODY CARNES: Cody Carnes is a worship leader who is passionate about creating spaces where innovative artistry and authentic worship can collide. Since releasing his solo label debut project in 2017, Carnes has continued to impact the worship music genre with powerful church anthems like “Nothing Else,” “Run To the Father,” and “Christ Be Magnified.” In 2020, he released his studio album, Run To The Father, which earned him his first GRAMMY Award nomination. He also received GRAMMY nominations for “The Blessing” and the album The Blessing (Live) for the 63rd and 64th Awards, as well as “The Blessing” being named “Song of the Year” (2021) and “Worship Song of the Year” (2020) at the GMA Dove Awards. In 2022, he released his first ever live project, God is Good!, which also produced his first No. 1 radio single, “Ain’t Nobody,” and received a K-LOVE Fan Award nomination. He is originally from Texas but now resides in Nashville with his wife, Kari Jobe, and their two boys, Canyon and Kingston, The Carnes also both serve at their home church The Belonging Co. in Nashville.